Pineapple Peach Smoothie

Guess what I got myself for Christmas yall? A Nutribullet! I’ve been eyeing it for a while now especially since I’ve been trying to incorporate more fruits in my diet. I got it on sale for like $65 online and it’s usually around $100. The blender I have now was a gift from my wedding, and it’s not exactly high quality..it takes entirely too long to blend anything…it’s like the blades are made out of plastic instead of metal or something.

Anyways, I’ve been having smoothies and slushies almost every day. The Nutribullet is perfect for me because the single-serve cup makes it so easy to go straight from blending to slurpping and so easy to clean too.

My favorite blend that I am sharing with you today has the following simple ingredients: frozen pineapple chunks, frozen peach slices, Silk soy milk, a few ice cubes, and a dash of sugar (optional)

FullSizeRender

I had some left over soymilk “juice boxes” lol so I put the entire juice box in the cup. The vanilla flavored one adds to the awesomeness of this drink. I put about 5 pineapple cubes, 2 or 3 peach slices, and 3 or 4 ice cubes. I add a small spoonful of cane sugar, but if you don’t want the drink to be too sweet then you don’t have to add it.

2015-01-11 19.52.02

Isn’t she pretty? I should be on a Nutribullet infomercial. It works so fast and takes up minimal countertop space. It’s so easy to set up, and as long as the top is screwed in tight there is no leakage.

2015-01-11 19.53.40

Mmmm, so refreshing and almost like an ice cream. It also kind tastes like a pina colada minus the colada. You can also substitute the soymilk with almond milk. I’ve stocked up on a variety of frozen fruits and have been trying different combinations.

Fresh fruits work well too, but I always feel pressure when buying loads of fresh fruits. I feel obligated to use them before they go bad, and I don’t like that kind of pressure and commitment…The same goes for getting a ton of fresh vegetables. I only buy what I know for a fact I am going to use in a specific recipe within the week. I guess that tells you a little bit about what kind of person I am. 🙂

Leave a Reply

